The staff at Heartland Child Nutrition are very qualified to provide assistance and guidance to child care providers enrolled in the Child and Adult Care Food Program.  Learn more about us through the short introductions below.

Meet the Staff

Dorleen Wolbaum

Executive Director

dorleen@heartlandnutrition.org

Dorleen is responsible for the overall operation of Heartland Child Nutrition.  This includes approving Tier I  eligiblilty, managing our budget, monitoring compliance to USDA regulations, and supervising staff. She previously was the Claims Director for Heartland Child Nutrition and was a family child care provider for 17 years.

Our staff members who visit and assist family child care providers are called "Regional Representatives."
The counties our Regional Reps serve are listed under their names.
Jennifer File.jpg

Jennifer Eberle
Nutrition Educator

jennifer@heartlandnutrition.org

Jennifer is Heartland Child Nutrition's Educator for all Learn -at- Home hours. She has a background in education. Jennifer was a family child care provider for 14 years. She also is a Regional Representative for Williams County. 

Megan Chase

Regional Representative

megan@heartlandnutrition.org

Megan serves the following counties: Barnes, Cass, Ransom, Sargent, and Richland, Foster, Griggs, Steele, Stutsman, LaMoure and Dickey.

Nichole_edited_edited.jpg

Nichole Peterson

Claims Processor

Nichole processes the information for claims into our data system. She was a family child care provider for 8 years.

Heather Hauck

Regional Representative

heather@heartlandnutrition.org

Heather serves the following counties: Golden Valley, Billings, Stark, Slope, Hettinger, Bowman, Grant, Adams, Divide, Mercer, Dunn, and McKenzie

Tanya.jpg

Tanya Sampson

Administrative Assistant

Tanya is responsible for providing various kinds of administrative assistance in the office.

IMG_2882 Erin.jpg

Erin Thompson

Regional Representative

erin@heartlandnutrition.org

Erin serves the following counties: Bottineau, McHenry, Rolette, Pierce, Towner, Benson, Eddy, Cavalier, Ramsey, Nelson, Pembina, Walsh, Grand Forks, and Trail.

Rachel Tetzloff

Regional Representative

rachelm@heartlandnutrition.org

 

Rachel serves the following counties: McLean, Sheridan, Wells, Oliver, Burleigh, Kidder, Morton, Grant, Sioux, Emmons, Logan, McIntosh.

 Jenny Lemasters

Regional Representative

jlemasters@heartlandnutrition.org

 

Jenny serves the following counties: Ward, Renville, Burke, Mountrail, and Divide.